TUTV received 12 nominations for the 2019 Mid Atlantic EMMY® Awards

TUTV has come away with 12 nominations in 6 categories for this year’s Mid Atlantic EMMY® College Production Awards! Our student producers have nabbed nominations in categories ranging from cultural affairs to long form, including two nominations in the talent category for alums Sarah Metts and Vince Coll. Read the full list of student nominees, and stay tuned to see the results in the fall!


OwlSports Update: March 14, 2019
Ian Morris, Show Producer
Kristen Applegate, Show Producer
Sean McGeehan, Anchor
Dan Wilson, Anchor
Ali McCann, Reporter
Brooklyn Vaughan, Reporter
Amedeo Grassia, Reporter
JJ Michalski, Reporter
Ray Dunne, Reporter
Jason Lee, Graphics

Philadelphia Neighborhoods on TV: Fall 2018
Neil Ortiz, Executive Producer/Faculty Advisor
Karen Turner, Executive Producer/Faculty Advisor
Yanuara Ramirez, Producer/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Montana Bassett, Graphics Designer/Segment Producer
Asia Lambert, Anchor/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Holly Martin, Anchor/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Ashley Alex, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Zuri Hoffman, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Nordea Lewis, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Toni Thomas, Multimedia Journalist/Editor

Philadelphia Neighborhoods on TV: Spring 2018
Neil Ortiz, Executive Producer/Faculty Advisor
Francesca Viola, Executive Producer/Faculty Advisor
Ryan Wallen, Producer/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Montana Bassett, Graphics Designer/Segment Producer
Daryl Matthews, Anchor/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Toni Thomas, Anchor/Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Nordea Lewis, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Megan DiVenti, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Angela Gervasi, Multimedia Journalist/Editor
Sydney Dorner, Multimedia Journalist/Editor

Temple Update: December 6, 2018
Asad Bokhari, Supervising Producer
Cassandra Semyon, Producer
Logan Moritz, Director
Brianna Dent, Technical Director
Jon Dowding, Anchor
Simone Stancil, Anchor
Andrew Mikida, Editing Manager
Dimitrios Kelepouris, Weatherman
Carl Tienabeso, Sports Anchor
Peter Jaroff, Executive Producer


Local Boxer Shares Gift with Community
Neil Ortiz, Producer/Faculty Advisor
Zuri Hoffman, Multimedia Journalist/Editor


World at Temple
Mohab Abou-Elalla, Producer/Director
Hoa Nguyen, Producer/Editor/Videographer
Matthew Ward, Director
Luv’en-ya Rowland, Host
Annmarie Ciacciarelli, Associate Producer
Cameron Toft, Reporter/Associate Producer
Kaicey Baylor, Reporter
Jay Thachet, Reporter
Rain Sheng, Reporter
Rose Keenan, Social Media Coordinator


A Fran Farewell
Maria Cantu, Photog/Editor
Bri Lucidonio, Photog/Editor
Sarah Metts, Host/Reporter
Jimmy Freas, Reporter
Vince Coll, Reporter

Temple Pilots: Elevated
Paul Gluck, Advisor
Steven Aronow, Producer/Writer
Tyler Crystal, Producer/Writer
Jackson Kirchhoff, Producer/Writer
Edward J. Dress, Faculty Advisor


A Battle with Leukemia — One Football Team’s Message
Ali McCann, Reporter
Maria Cantu, Photog/Editor
Bri Lucidonio, Photog

Finding A Home — Temple TUFF
Sarah Metts, Reporter/Writer/Photog/Editor
Erin Steffe, Photog
Alyssa Mancuso, Photog


Sarah Metts

Vince Coll

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>