TUTV student productions nominated for 9 Emmy© awards!

The Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) released the nominations for the 2017 Mid-Atlantic Emmy© Awards yesterday. Temple students received more nominations in the College section than any other university, with a total of nine in categories ranging from cultural affairs to sports. TUTV original shows Temple Update, OwlSports Update, and Philadelphia Neighborhoods were included in the list of nominations. Additionally, students Tracy Yatsko and Emily Milliron both nominated in the talent category.

Check out the full list of Temple nominations below. Click through to watch the nominated programs:


“OwlSports Update 3-30-2017”
Ayanna Clark, Producer
Kate Bullock, Producer
Rachel Zerbe, Anchor
Patrick Johnstone, Anchor
JD Fogarty, Graphics Coordinator

“Temple Update: March 2, 2017”
Peter Jaroff, Executive Producer
Joseph McHugh, Supervising Producer
Jeseamy Muentes, Producer
Rebecca Rosenblatt, Director
Isaiah Leonard, Technical Director
Taggart Houck, Anchor

“Temple Update: March 30, 2017”
Peter Jaroff, Executive Producer
Joseph McHugh, Supervising Producer
Spencer Trabbold, Producer
Daniel Ray, Anchor
Alyssa Jerome, Anchor
Logan Moritz, Director


“Construction Ongoing Inside Temple SMC”
Benjamin Otte, Reporter/Photographer

“Immigration Ban Challenges Temple Student’s Family”
Taggart Houck, Producer/Reporter
Benjamin Otte, Editor

“Parking Wars in Philadelphia”
Robert DiRienzo, Multimedia Journalist


“Turn Up the Town”
Emily MacMullen, Reporter
Sarah Metts, Reporter


A Legacy On and Off the Court”
Tracy Yatsko, Reporter

“From Player to Painter”
Rachel Zerbe, Reporter
Ben Otte, Photographer


Tracy Yatsko
Emily Milliron

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>