2024 Lew Klein in the Media Awards

Each year, Klein College honors one luminary from the media world whose work and career inspire its students. Previous winners have included comedian Tina Fey, sports icon Charles Barkley, CNN anchor Jake Tapper, and Grammy-winning musician Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson. Temple University’s Klein College of Media and Communication will honor Writer, Producer, and Actor Quinta Brunson with the 2024 Lew Klein Excellence in the Media Award this year. In addition to her creativity on screen, Brunson has significantly impacted digital spaces, using her platform to advocate for diversity, equity, and inclusion in the entertainment industry. Her authentic storytelling and relatable humor have resonated with audiences worldwide, earning her a dedicated following of fans and numerous accolades.

Other honorees include Nancy Becker, President and Co-Founder of “15 Minutes” Inc., Pam Derderian, CEO, and Co-Founder of “15 Minutes” Inc., Host and Anchor of WHYYCherri Gregg ’12, Co-host of Kincade and Salciunas on 97.5 The Fanatic John Kincade ’86, Investigative Reporter/Data of The Philadelphia Inquirer Dylan Purcell ’00, and rising star Principal/Founder of TML Communications, Teresa Lundy ’14.