2022 Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Awards

Questlove Klein Awards

Temple University’s Klein College of Media and Communication will honor Oscar- and Grammy-winning musician Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson with its 2022 Lew Klein Excellence in the Media Award.

Each year, Klein College honors one luminary from the media world whose work and career serve as inspiration to its students. Previous winners have included comedian Tina Fey, sports icon Charles Barkley, CNN anchor Jake Tapper and New York Times Executive Editor Dean Baquet.

Questlove, a Philadelphia native, will receive the honor on Sunday, October 23, 2022, during the college’s Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Awards banquet. At that event, six prominent Klein College alumni will be inducted into the school’s Alumni Hall of Fame, and one younger alumnus will be honored as a “Rising Star.”

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.