2018 Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Awards

The 18th Annual Lew Klein Alumni in the Media Awards honor NBA Hall of Famer and Emmy-winning broadcaster Charles Barkley as well as seven alumni working in the media and communication industries. The alumni honorees include Marsha Cooke, KLN ’87, senior vice president content strategy, VICE Media; Jim Gallagher, KLN ’78, former vice president and general manager, Comcast Spotlight; David Maialetti, KLN ’89, staff photographer, The Philadelphia Inquirer and Philadelphia Daily News; Tifani Roberts, KLN ’91, journalist, Univision; and Fred Stein, KLN ’72, senior partner, The Creative Group. Additionally, the Rising Star Award will be given this year to Will Yip, KLN ’08, president, Black Cement Records and partner, Studio 4 Recording.

Named in honor of broadcasting pioneer Lew Klein, the annual event pays tribute to both his influential career and to his more than 65 years of teaching at Klein College.

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.