TUTV wins 5 awards from the Mid-Atlantic Emmy© chapter

TUTV won big at the 2020 Mid-Atlantic Emmy© Awards this weekend, nabbing 5 out of 7 of the awards given in the College/University Production division. The Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) presented the awards at the 2020 Mid-Atlantic Emmy© Awards, which was sponsored this year by the Kal and Lucille Rudman Foundation and TUTV.

Temple students had received more nominations in the College section than any other university, with a total of 16 finalists in 6 categories ranging from cultural affairs to sports. Additionally, four out of six students nominated in the Talent category are from TUTV, with award ultimately going to OwlSports Update’s Brooklyn Vaughn. Take a look at the list of Temple winners and watch the winning programs:


Temple Update: April 18, 2019
Asad Bokhari, Supervising Producer
Keith Aversa, Producer
Arian Fulcher, Producer
Qadree Fletcher, Director
Jon Dowding, Anchor
Zuri Hoffman, Anchor
Brianna Dent, Reporter/Videographer
Maxwell Bass, Videographer And Editor
Colin Faughnan, Technical Director
Peter Jaroff, Advisor


Notre Dame Fire Aftermath Live Report
Brianna Dent, Reporter/Videographer
Maxwell Bass, Videographer/Editor
Peter Jaroff, Advisor


We Need to Talk
Tanjeen Twinkle, Producer/Host
Jenna Song, Producer/Host
Lianna Golden, Host
Imzadi Davis, Host
Luv’En-Ya Rowland, Announcer
Kenny Cooper, Technical Director
Marybeth Gerdelmann, Writer
Qadree Fletcher, Director
Edward Dress, Faculty Advisor


Temple Pilots: Strays
Tyler Crystal, Showrunner
Darryl Loke, Writer/Director
Lindsay Gorsen, Producer
Claire Sackman, Producer
Jackson Kirchhoff, Production Coordinator
Edward Dress, Faculty Advisor
Paul Gluck, Faculty Advisor


Brooklyn Vaughan

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>