TUTV students win big at BEA Media Festival!

BEA 2019 winners Logan Moritz and Asad Bokhari

TUTV students attended the 2019 BEA Festival in Las Vegas this week, where they were presented with four awards in three categories. The Broadcast Education Association (BEA) is an international academic media organization, driving insights, excellence in media production, and career advancement for educators, students, and professionals. The BEA Festival of Media Arts is an international refereed exhibition of faculty creative activities and a national showcase for student work. The Festival provides a venue for exhibition of winning submissions, including recognition of project authors, through showcase and awards sessions held during BEA’s annual convention in Las Vegas.

Television Newscast (3 days per week or less) Category

1st Place: Asad Bokhari, Cassie Semyon and Logan Moritz
Temple Update December 6, 2018

Television Sports Story/Feature Category

3rd Place: Sarah Metts, Temple University
Finding A Home: Temple TUFF

Television Sports Talent (Anchor/Host) Category

Award of Excellence: Alexa Ross
Award of Excellence: Matt Bevenour

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>